The Reorganization Meeting of the I	Riverview Board of School Directors was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, December 7, 2015 in the Riverview High School Library by Ms. Megan Ott.
VISITORS PRESENT	Mrs. Freda Aughenbaugh, Mr. Ernie Tillman, Mrs. Sarah Nehlsen, Mr. and Mrs. Richard DiClaudio, Mrs. Kelly DiPietro
	Ms. Megan Ott administered the Oath of Office to the newly elected members of the Riverview School Board: Mr. Alex DiClaudio, Mr. David DiPietro, Dr. Maureen McClure, Mr. Jon Nehlsen, and Ms. Kelly Jane Walker
ROLL CALL	Present: Members: Mr. DiClaudio, Mr. DiPietro, Mr. Hackworth, Dr. Loeffler, Dr. McClure, Mr. Nehlsen, Mrs. Tompa, Ms. Walker; Dr. DiNinno, Superintendent; Ms. Megan Ott, Solicitor; Ms. Tammy Good, Business Manager; Mrs. Tamburro, Recording Secretary Absent: Mrs. Ashbaugh
ELECTION OF TEMPORARY PRESIDENT	Ms. Ott opened the floor for nominations for the Election of the Temporary President. Mr. DiPietro nominated Dr. Loeffler as Temporary President. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Dr. Loeffler was unanimously elected Temporary President.
	The Reorganization Meeting was turned over to Dr. Loeffler.
ELECTION OF PRESIDENT	Dr. Loeffler opened the floor for the nomination of President. Mr. DiClaudio nominated Dr. McClure. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Dr. McClure was elected President unanimously.
	The Reorganization Meeting was turned over to Dr. McClure.
ELECTION OF VICE PRESIDENT	Dr. McClure opened the floor for the nomination of Vice President. Dr. Loeffler nominated Mr. DiPietro. Mr. DiClaudio made a motion to accept Dr. Loeffler's nomination of Mr. DiPietro. Ms. Walker seconded the motion. Hearing no other nominations, Dr. McClure moved that the nominations be closed. Mr. DiPietro was elected Vice-President unanimously.
ELECTION OF BOARD COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS	 Dr. McClure opened the floor for nominations for the Education Committee. Mr. Hackworth nominated Mrs. Ashbaugh and Mr. DiPietro nominated Ms. Walker as Co-Chairs. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Mrs. Ashbaugh and Ms. Walker were elected unanimously. Education: Co-Chairs – Mrs. Ashbaugh & Ms. Walker
	Dr. McClure opened the floor for nominations for the Finance Committee Mr. DiClaudio nominated Mr. Nehlsen and Mr. DiPietro nominated Mr.

PAGE 1

MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

Hackworth as Co-Chairs. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Mr. Nehlsen and Mr. Hackworth were elected unanimously. **Finance:** Co-Chairs – Mr. Nehlsen and Mr. Hackworth

Dr. McClure opened the floor for nominations for the Student Life Committee. Mr. DiPietro nominated Mr. DiClaudio and Dr. Loeffler nominated Mr. DiPietro as Co-Chairs. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Mr. DiPietro and Mr. DiClaudio were elected unanimously.

Student Life: Co-Chairs – Mr. DiPietro & Mr. DiClaudio

Dr. McClure opened the floor for nominations for Forbes Road and Legislative Delegate. Mrs. Tompa nominated Dr. Loeffler as Chair and Dr. Loeffler nominated Dr. McClure as Alternate. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Dr. Loeffler was elected Chair and Dr. McClure Alternate with a vote of seven (7) affirmative votes (Dr. McClure abstained).

Forbes Road & Legislative Delegate: Dr. Loeffler; Dr. McClure, Alternate

Dr. McClure opened the floor for nominations for Eastern Area Delegate. Mr. DiPietro nominated Mrs. Tompa. Hearing no other nominations, the nominations were closed. Mrs. Tompa was elected unanimously. **Eastern Area Delegate:** Mrs. Tompa

Personnel, Policy and Property will be a committee of the whole Board, as needed.

REORGANIZATION BUSINESS Mr. DiClaudio moved that items A, B, and C as listed be approved. Dr. Loeffler seconded the motion that passed unanimously. Motion carried.

A) Calendar of Meetings

The regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of Directors be held as scheduled on the Calendar as presented to this meeting. The Reorganization Meeting shall be held on Monday, December 5, 2016 at 7:00 pm. All meetings shall be on Mondays at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted on the Calendar or further published notice.

B) Authorization for Proper Signatures

The Board President, Secretary and Treasurer are authorized to sign checks on School District accounts. Authorization is given for any required changes of signatures on all bank accounts. Authorization is given for the execution of signature cards as required to implement this action.

MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

C) Facsimile Signatures

The Board President, Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to use facsimile signatures for signing checks. The Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to operate the check signing device.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Nehlsen moved that the Reorganization Meeting be adjourned. Mr. DiClaudio seconded the motion. Meeting adjourned at 7:22 pm. The Board moved to a Regular Meeting following adjournment.